Flea-to-Fab Vintage Table Makeover

20160813_115725

This is an old small side table I found at a thrift shop when on vacation. It has those vintage spindle legs, and a hidden drawer. It deserved a drab-to-fab makeover, and that is exactly what I gave her.

20160813_174041

I painted it using Annie Sloan Chalk Paint in “Old White” and trimmed the legs and drawer with DecoArt’s Satin Enamels “Seaside Blue.”

20160813_174131

I lightly distressed areas that would normally show wear over time, and decoupaged the drawer with some adorable scrapbook paper. I also added the “Medallion” stencil from the Devine Color Stencil collection (ala Target/DIY). Then the entire piece was waxed with ASCP clear wax.

Our guest powder room was the lucky recipient of this vintage table. It perfectly matches the Beachy Country Parisian decor. There is also an area to store magazines, right above the drawer.

20160814_104759

20160813_212311

This was a fun one-day project from start to finish. Now for my next DIY. Stay tuned!

IMG_20160814_105517

Note: The products I mention are for your information. I did not receive product or compensation for this post.

I’m linking my projects here and at Coastal Charm and Patina Paradise.

So glad to be featured here:
{nifty button}
Leave a Reply

